Our Staff

Youth 2019

Lake Junaluska Summer 2019 Worship Series

RatliffMichael Ratliff Associate General Secretary
Telephone: 615-340-7079
Toll Free Number: 1-877-899-2780, ext. 7079
E-mail: mratliff@umcdiscipleship.org
Mike leads YPM staff working with all levels of church leadership and the Division on Ministries with Young People members to facilitate all aspects of our work globally.

 

Chris Wilterdink Director of Program Development - US 
Telephone: 615-340-7058
Toll Free Number: 1-877-899-2780, ext. 7058
E-mail: cwilterdink@umcdiscipleship.org 

Chris is the Director of Program Development for the USA, meaning he manages our US-based staff, creates resources, and develops events for leaders. He also works to identify needs in young people's ministries for the denomination and seek to meet those needs.

"Married (beautiful) Kids (beautiful) Dog (overweight) A Colorado Native, I love the outdoors, learning, writing, and laughing with others. You may always offer to feed me: key lime pie, bananas foster, or tiramisu. That is hospitality!"

 

Mighty Rasing Director of Program Development - Central Conferences
Telephone: 615-340-1707
Toll Free Number: 1-877-899-2780, ext. 1707
E-mail: mrasing@umcdiscipleship.org

Mighty is the Young People's Ministries' Program Development Director for the Central Conferences. The coolest part of his role is that he gets to work with awesome youth and young adult leaders, and adult workers around the world.

"I am husband to Charina, and Tatay (Filipino term for Daddy) to Malcolm. I'm new to Nashville, TN: I'm working on my hybrid Southern-Filipino accent. (Probably not making a lot of progress there.)"

 

Lee Ann  RiceLee Ann Rice Assistant to Associate General Secretary 
Telephone: 615-340-1723
Toll Free Number: 1-877-899-2780, ext. 1723
E-mail: lrice@umcdiscipleship.org
Lee Ann leads the administrative work of Young People's Ministries.

 

 

Julia Nusbaum Event Manager
Telephone: 615-340-1780
Toll Free Number: 1-877-899-2780, ext. 1780
E-mail: jnusbaum@umcdiscipleship.org
Julia is the Events Manager. She is in charge of logistics and programing details for Youth 19 and Global Young People's Convocation.

"In my spare time I am a freelance writer and blogger. When I'm not in front of my computer working I like to be outdoors as much as possible, read good books, bake, and eat."

 

Mark Dorminy Web Manager
Telephone: 615-340-7180
E-mail: mdorminy@umcdiscipleship.org 

"Like 25,000 other people in Nashville, I am also... wait for it... a musician.  We came to Nashville way back when real estate was affordable.  I am happy to be a part of the YPM team, and hope that my time here will result in something positive for Discipleship Ministries."

 

 Armindo Mapoissa and Dale Cancio provide leadership, support, and resourcing for young people’s ministries in Africa and Asia.

Armindo Mapoissa Africa Representative 
E-mail: amapoissa@umcdiscipleship.org

Armindo is a YPM staffperson working with Youth and Young Adults in the Central Conferences of Africa.

 

 

Dale Cancio Philippines Representative 
E-mail: dcancio@umcdiscipleship.org